Looking for info on 360 fusion w/decompression

Welcome to Spine-health’s Back Surgery and Neck Surgery patient community. You can also read doctor approved Back Surgery and Neck Surgery Articles and watch Surgery Videos.
8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Anonymous (not verified)
Title: Member

Hi all,

I am new to this forum and I am shocked by how many people there are out there that are dealing with the same things I am. So here's a little about what I am dealing with.

I am 44yrs. old I am a foster parent. I love taking care of the kids. My sister and I have been raising the kids together for like 20+ years now, and I have adopted 5 so far, and I'm looking to adopt 2 more. He is 3 and she is 17 months.

I have been dealing with Pain in my neck, back, knee's, shoulder's & hips. I have a lot of thinks going on. I had a Total R knee replacement done Sept 08' I am still healing from that. It gets stiff and I can't straighten it out as well as I had hoped.

I finally found a good spine DR. I have had a EMG, a discogram, & CT and they have found that I have 3 bad disc's
L4-S1 I am going to have a 360 fusion w/ decompression. It sounds like fun Barf I have been trying to find out what it is, what is going to be done to me as well as how the recovery time is for this.

I was very happy to find this forum and to see & read about so many people in the same boat. Everyone understands what you are going through. It's hard to explain what you are going through when they have no idea what it's like to be in pain every day.

So if anyone can give me so input about this it would be great. and again I am glad to have found this group.

Thanks so much,
Deb

EMS Guy

If your case goes like mine did, plan on 4 days in the hospital. Once you come home, you should equal out your time at first between walking and resting. The more you walk, the faster you will recover - just don't over do it. Your body will let you know when it's time to relax.