Welcome, Friend!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

advertisement

Quick Start Forum Video Tutorial

Forum-Tutorial-Screenshot
There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.
This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

The main site has all the formal medical articles and videos for you to research on.
advertisement

We're building a better forum experience with you in mind. Beginning June 26, 2019, all Veritas Health forums will move to forum.veritashealth.com.

Learn More

Career change?

Confused1CConfused1 Posts: 2
edited 12/27/2014 - 4:39 AM in Lower Back Pain
I'm a 30 year old male who has worked physically demanding jobs for pretty much my entire working life along with playing sports all throughout grade school. I've been doing A/C work for the past 7 years and I think all of that has finally caught up to me. The past year alone, I've had 4 different occasions where I've had lower back issues with the most recent and worst case happening this past Saturday. Something as simple as walking up and down a ladder can trigger this pain. There are instances where I've lifted 80lbs+ parts and have had no issues! I've had x-rays done and I'm still waiting for the results but, I don't believe I can carry on with this career for the next 25+ years. It's a great field to be in money wise and the fact that I get to work alone the majority of the time is a huge plus but, there is no way I can continue taking days or even weeks off to keep recovering. It's also been 1 week since this happened and while I've recovered a lot, I can still feel the pain. I'm not even sure what I'm going to do for next week.