Welcome, Friend!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

advertisement

Quick Start Forum Video Tutorial

Forum-Tutorial-Screenshot
There are no medical professionals on this forum side of the site. Therefore, no one is capable or permitted to provide any type of medical advice.
This includes any analysis, interpretation, or advice based on any diagnostic test

The main site has all the formal medical articles and videos for you to research on.
advertisement

We're building a better forum experience with you in mind. Beginning June 26, 2019, all Veritas Health forums will move to forum.veritashealth.com.

Learn More

Needing to know how to figure out the right amount of medicine to have for a pill count?

im very new to this so forgive me if I sound a little lost! ( and I am!) but I am prescribed 6-8 oxycodone pills per day which I get 200 a month, my question is I got my refill last jan 31st and I go back on feb 28th! I know February is a short month and I'm not sure if I go by days or pills? So I need a little help because I've gotten so many different answers I'm more baffled than ever and it's my first pill count and I really need to be right With it especially with this being
my first visit back ! Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! 
advertisement

Comments

• scinmyheartsscinmyheart Posts: 208
    edited 02/28/2017 - 1:26 PM
    needingtoknow, I'll take a stab at this...realize this is just how I view it...someone please correct me if I'm mistaken...now this is under the assumption that you have a 30 day Rx

...you filled your current Rx on 1/31
    ...for a 30 day Rx your next refill will be on 3/2
    ...it was written to take from 6 to 8 pills/day with a total of 200 given

that leads me to think that the doctor is okay if you took 6 pills/day...7 pills/day...or 8 pills/day leaving it up to you depending upon how you feel